Click Click Click

The last weekend we made an impromptu trip to Guruvayur, Kerala which has a very famous Krishna temple. After the morning darshan and the accompanying lunch, we decided to explore the places in and around Guruvayur-Thrissur. And we were not disappointed πŸ™‚

There were at least a handful of must see places which included waterfalls, beaches, temples and backwaters.

Presenting some of theΒ mesmerizingΒ places

 

Loved the different colors on the boat

Loved the colours in the boat

Liked the way the reflections of the birds fell

Zack’s favourite

My favourite

Zack is insisting we make the sunset pic as the wallpaper, while I am gunning for my favourite πŸ˜›

Let me know which is better, ok? πŸ™‚

P.S This is my first time with non-people photography(dunno if such a term exists :D). Kindly excuse if you found the shots immature πŸ™‚

22 thoughts on “Click Click Click

  1. Errm.. Please don’t kill me, but I like Zack’s favourite the most. :/ It’s a lovely pic. Your favourite is good too. πŸ™‚ But there’s something very soothing about the other one.

    • Welcome Miss Komal πŸ™‚
      Yes, it was a beautiful place..
      errmm..are you addressing me as Zack??
      Its Visha here… πŸ™‚

      Thanks for coming by and for the lovely comment

      Cheers πŸ™‚

  2. Hey there! πŸ™‚

    Lovely, lovely pics. They hardly seem unprofessional!

    I will go with the birds pic too. I just loved that! πŸ™‚

    Out of yours and Zack’s favourites, I liked Zack’s. πŸ™‚ Sowwie!

    • Heylo TGND πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much for the kind comment…

      ohh…u too with the birds pic..seems i should have considered that in the competition too….

      omg..this means no vote yet for my pic…aiyoo….

      anyways…thanks for dropping by girl πŸ™‚

  3. Hey Visha !

    Nice pictures πŸ™‚ I really need to catch up on so many places.

    Come to think of it, I liked both the pictures and the bird’s pic. Depends on the mood I guess – for a ray of hope and some calm, Zack’s looks better.
    For vicissitudes of life and keeping with flow, your choice looks better πŸ™‚

    No diplomat πŸ˜›

    • Hey Toffee πŸ™‚

      How was your weekend??

      Now we have a true diplomat here πŸ˜›

      I can live in peace knowing my pic has been liked too…Zack is super happy seeing that his fav is being chosen when pitted to me… hehehe…

    • Hahaha… πŸ˜€

      Yeah, this trip was last weekend. This weekend was same as yours πŸ˜› But sometimes..doing NOTHING all day is just relaxing after a hectic week…. πŸ˜€

    • Welcome here Vaish..good to see you πŸ™‚

      Even we had not known about Guruvayoor, else we would have extended our trip and explored a bit more…

      Thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

  4. nature photography is the term πŸ™‚

    I love clicking pics…not a learned photographer but I’m an ardent lover of photography so I keep experimenting all the time πŸ™‚

    Have not made a single trip to backwater yet…we’ve been planning a vacation there…may be sometime soon !

    Loved all the pics..and the one which is your fav…I’ve a similar one from the Ganpati Pule beach and another from Kashid beach…I love sands beaches waters…and sunsets there…

    so which one was made a wall paper finally?

    • I have not had any more chance other than that trip to do this kind of photography…I miss that vacation..sigh..

      Backwaters are calm and serene..hope you make a trip soon πŸ™‚

      We split up – for half the day, I used his pic, rest half , I used mine πŸ˜€

Would love to read your views :)

