First tag

A wonderful surprise came in the form of this tag from the very gracious “My Dear You

Funnily, doing ’11-tag’ makes it my post#11 πŸ˜›

Rules of this tag

Oh there are many rules to this tag, which I am not gonna follow πŸ˜›  primarily because I am too lazy to do so πŸ˜€

But here is the gist:

Tell 11 things about yourself, answer the 11 questions asked by the one that tagged you, tag 11 other people and ask them 11 different questions.

So off we go πŸ™‚

11 things about myself

I have truck loads of patience. I once waited for my friend for 4 hours at the bus stop πŸ˜€

My hand-writing is very beautiful.

Absolutely love playing with kids.

When I don’t taste the food while cooking it turns out the best :/

The first movie I saw with Zack after marriage was Saath Khoon Maaf  πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

I cannot stand the smell of tobacco. If someone is smoking in the vicinity, I tend to go as far as possible

I fanatically stalk bloggers πŸ˜›

My memory is razor sharp.

I used to be very vulnerable and emotional during school days, crying at the drop of the hat if somebody told me off or chided me – but college gave me the ‘I dont give a damn’ attitude and made me super strong.

Can watch F.R.I.E.N.D.S any time, any place

Everything significant date, telephone number, house/room number, vehicle number in my life has got something to do with 3.

11 answers

Books/e-books ? Both

Live-in relationships/Marriage ? Marriage

First love/Last love ? Being in love is more important πŸ˜›

A book that has moved u.. Sisters

A movie u recommend.. Kahaani πŸ˜›

How,in ur daily ways,do u β€˜heal the world’ ? Help someone..almost regularly I am asked directions by commuters πŸ˜› 

Given a chance u would like to.. Go to sleep

Adopted child can be same as biological child.Ur views… Absolutely, both of them have the same necessities no πŸ™‚

An idea to help change this world,through blogging,could be.. Spread smiles

You would like to be remembered as.. A storyteller

A suggestion/feedback for β€˜My Dear U’ Keep spreading the love  πŸ™‚

 11 questions

  1. Early riser or late sleeper?
  2. Holiday on a beach or a mountain?
  3. List the cities in which you have lived so far.
  4. What kind of music do you like?
  5. How many BFFs do you have?
  6. Which is the last movie you saw?
  7. What is the name of your first school?
  8. What is the first thing which comes to your mind when you hear these words – ‘first love’?
  9. What is the first thing you notice when you go to any restaurant?
  10. List the most inspiring bloggers according to you
  11. Blogging to you is…….
I present this tag to

Now I want to make this a tag-with-a-twist.

Its not necessary to take up this tag on your blog and go through the routine of putting up the image and tagging(read torturing) others(you are most welcome to do so though :D)

Do I hear some kind people heaving a sigh of relief πŸ˜›

You could simply answer my questions in the comments section of this post. Would LOVE to hear from you (and know more about you which I may not have gathered while stalking you :P)
36 thoughts on “First tag

  1. Hats off to your patience level! You know I think that I lack patience but when I see others, I feel I am not that bad πŸ˜€ and yes, even I remember waiting for four hours for a friend.
    2, 3, 6, 10 *hi5* shame to shame πŸ™‚
    So serve without tasting πŸ˜›
    When I was watching ‘saat khoon maaf’ my man was pulling me from the seat and I was saying ‘bass….5 more minutes’ πŸ˜€ the movie must have sacred him!
    Oh! So this is how you found me πŸ™‚
    Loved your answers and ofcourse, I am doing the tag! Afterall, this happens to be my 1st tag πŸ™‚
    And you know, I got confused when you wrote Confused D! I clicked on the name to see if it was my blog πŸ˜›
    Thank you sweety πŸ™‚

    • Hey CD πŸ™‚

      Wow..so many similarities….same pinch..hehehe…

      yeah..thats what am doing these days…cooking without tasting πŸ˜€

      OMG…I can imagine the look on your guy’s face while watching 7 khoon maaf – coz it must have been the same as Zack’s πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Confused D got confused with her own name…hehehehe…but dont u call yourselves the same…?? better i call u as CD then πŸ˜›

      Yeah..take up the tag and enjoy…looking forward to know more about you dear πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Tag: 11 things about myself « Kofykat

    • Hey Kofykat πŸ™‚

      I just finished reading it…and I come back here and see ur comment sitting here prettily..haha

      And that was such a lovely introduction…thanks…..:)
      call me Visha

      It was nice to know about you…

      I try to find spelling mistakes too…*hi-five*

      Erm.. *gulp* gulp* If I am allowed to say..I liked your old template better… *runs away*

  3. Hey Visha,

    Yay ! My first tag and from you! Thanks so much Visha πŸ™‚

    I will definitely take it up πŸ™‚ even if I cannot find 11 others to tag it co’ it looks like we are reading pretty much the same blogs πŸ™‚

    And stalking? Nah. You are just “following” πŸ˜›

    Coming up soon !

    Tc and more posts please πŸ™‚

    • Hey Toffee πŸ™‚

      Ah the pleasure is mine dear…I am off to read you now….

      Advanced wishes – “Happy Ugadi” to both of you…I dunno if I would be online tomorrow… πŸ˜›

      Definitely..will write up soon…

  4. Wow waiting for 4 hrs is really extra-ordinary ! and the first movie ..really? he he πŸ˜‰ Nice to know about u and i simply loved ur answers..specially 3rd,6th-10th and of course 11th πŸ˜‰ Thank u so much !

    And now to answer ur questions πŸ™‚

    1.Late sleeper…it’s 2 am now as i am wide awake excitedly scouring ur blog πŸ™‚
    2.Beach…sunburns can be avoided but not the vicious curvy roads !
    3.Cuttack,Bhubaneswar,Kolkata,Hyderabad,Vishakhapatnam,Pune,Bangalore and Tokyo!
    4.Melodious,foot-tapping ones πŸ˜‰
    5.2 for sure πŸ™‚
    6.(worth mentioning last movie)Kahaani
    7.Nivetia Convent School,Kolkata
    8.Innocence
    9.Ambience/Decor
    10.I can’t really pinpoint…they all have inspired me with their support for My Dear U and dedication to their own blogs πŸ™‚
    11.An oppurtunity to share the love and live beyond times πŸ™‚

    Wishing u both every happiness πŸ™‚
    Cheers !!!

  5. Interesting – Most of my significant data add up to or have something to do with the number 7 and i can remember the most inconsequential details as well. FRIENDS episodes any time of the day, season and mood is welcome.

    Poor thing, you made Zack watch Saath Khoon Maaf :P.

    And my version of the tag –

    Early riser or late sleeper? Early Riser.
    Holiday on a beach or a mountain? – Mountain, anyday
    List the cities in which you have lived so far – Chennai, Hyderabad, Pune, Cologne, Bangalore.
    What kind of music do you like? Slow rock, Old Bollywood Music.
    How many BFFs do you have? No BFF’s but many good friends.
    Which is the last movie you saw? Kahaani, everyone on the planet should see it
    What is the name of your first school? St Andrews
    What is the first thing which comes to your mind when you hear these words – β€˜first love’? Food, I live to eat and not eat to live.
    What is the first thing you notice when you go to any restaurant? The ambience
    List the most inspiring bloggers according to you – Too many to name.
    Blogging to you is…….an outlet of my almost non-existent creativity.

    Cheers πŸ™‚

    • Thanks AS for taking up the tag πŸ™‚

      So its the number 7 for you – hey..isnt it Voldemort’s too πŸ˜›

      Yeah…Zack had no clue what was in store for him in the movie πŸ˜€

      I completely agree with you on the Kahaani bit..

      Good to know more about you πŸ™‚

      Cheers!!

  6. Aaaah well, ok…here goes (I’m doing this for the first time, so…pls don’t laugh)

    Early riser or late sleeper? – late sleeper
    Holiday on a beach or a mountain? mountain
    List the cities in which you have lived so far. A small colony near Jamshedpur, Jharkhand (it’s not exactly a city), Mysore, Bangalore
    What kind of music do you like? soft numbers
    How many BFFs do you have? One
    Which is the last movie you saw? Orphan
    What is the name of your first school? AECS
    What is the first thing which comes to your mind when you hear these words – β€˜first love’? my wife (i know, I know..cliched, but true)
    What is the first thing you notice when you go to any restaurant? Honestly, never consciously notice anything in particular…
    List the most inspiring bloggers according to you I love a lot of blogs for what they write, how they write etc, but inspiring…hmmm..don’t think so. πŸ™‚
    Blogging to you is……. Used to be a way of expressing my thoughts, now it’s just a canvas to tell my stories (mostly)

    Phew! I did it… πŸ™‚

    • yay…am so happy to see you doing the tag…thank you πŸ™‚

      Erm…if the colony was near Jamshedpur…in which city was the colony actually πŸ˜›

      First love – wife : That brings up a smile πŸ™‚

  7. Pingback: Of a reward and an award | Zack and Visha

  8. same pinch on handwriting, not tasting the food while cooking, razor sharp memory..so much that I’ll also remember which auntie wore which saree in the last year’s function πŸ˜‰ and the zero tolerance for the smell of tobacco or any such thing πŸ˜€

    what 7 khoon maaf? πŸ˜‰ hehehe

    ‘Sisters’ is nice eh? I’ve to read it..lying on my shelf…

    my answers to your question, yeah I sighed big time for this twist πŸ™‚

    1. Both-cause I often sleep late but [now a days] have to get up early for Chirpy madam πŸ™‚
    2. Beach!
    3. 6 cities- Lucknow, Kanpur, Indore, Mumbai, Aurangabad and Nagpur
    4. Whatever suits my mood…mostly old time bollywood songs
    5. One and only-myself, well in truer sense πŸ™‚
    6. The Lord of Rings-part 1 and if you are talking of latest releases then it is ‘Ishaqzade’
    7. Spring Dales
    8. Pehla Pyarr πŸ˜‰
    9. Seating arrangement [if I’m visiting it for the first time] if it’s the regular one then my eyes are set on our usual table πŸ™‚
    10. Umm there are so many…will have to come and put the names again
    11. A platform where in I can speak my mind without any inhibitions and read others thoughts without feeling prejudiced and a newly acquired perspective πŸ˜‰ ‘it’s a family where in there is lot of drama and happiness all the time’ πŸ˜€

Would love to read your views :)

