The curious case of 3, 6 and 9

In one way or the other, numbers occupy more space in my mind than words. Numbers are the first thing which catch my attention on the roads, hoardings, advertisements, houses, contact numbers and people.

I rarely forget a birthdate – be it a relative, friend or celebrity šŸ˜›

Hell, the birth date of my school friend’s sister also gets stored in my memory – any idea how to delete it :/

Ok, bragging about my super-awesome memory power is not the topic of this post šŸ˜›

The numbers 3, 6 and 9 play a very important role in my life. Somehow everything is connected to these. If some number is assigned to me it has to add up to 3 or a multiple of 3. If some name is associated with my name, the total number of letters has to add up to 3 or 6 or 9.

Let me jot down some of the numeric facts here least I am hit by some car on my way home and I forget everything about me šŸ˜€

Starting with numbers, my birth date, house number, school roll number, marks in boards, rank in merit list, college roll number, vehicle and mobile number, the number of places where I have lived till date, my first job’s joining date, the number of months I worked in my first stint, engagement date, number of days between engagement and marriage, marriage date, the hotel room number in which we stayed during our honey moon, the time when I entered my ‘sasural’, the date I started writing this blog, etc..etc..

Except the last one, everything happened naturally šŸ˜›

Even the blog date was not a conscious decision, I happened to notice it only after 2 days šŸ˜€

Now coming to the names/words/titles associated to me, they too add up to 3, 6 or 9. This list would exceed the previous one and I will spare my poor soul and my two dedicated readers if I or they chance upon this post some time in future šŸ˜›

My journey with 3,6 and 9 became even more interesting after marriage. Zack’s vehicle number sums up to 9 and it is made up of my favourite numbers – 21 and 18. I was staring at his vehicle plate for like 5 seconds the day I landed at his place for the first time. My face was bemused by the time I saw the number plate on the entrance – 21(later I came to know that my in-laws were wondering why was I not acting coy :D).

We shifted to a new place after 3 months of marriage. The new house number is 49, I must say I was a tad disappointed. But if I count up the numbers in my postal address, it comes to 6(yaay).

House number 49, Street number 11 šŸ˜€

When I asked Zack if some number has been following him from childhood, he says more than any specific number, the month of February has played a pivotal role in all the important events and decisions in his life.

Have you been followed by any number, letter, day or month in your life?

19 thoughts on “The curious case of 3, 6 and 9

  1. Don’t know about numbers…but in my case, Thursday seems to be very lucky. (Now I hope I haven’t gone and jinxed it by saying this, touch wood, etc etc). I got engaged on a thursday, married on a thursday, thursday interviews worked great…etc šŸ˜€ Coincidence, huh? šŸ˜€

  2. You know….I never ever noticed such things šŸ˜¦
    I wish I would know something that connects me……..but I can’t think of anything! I am just going blank….

    • The reason you never noticed is because you were mixing up different proportions of words, ideas and thoughts to induce peals of laughter to the mango people šŸ˜€

      That said, it may be perfectly normal not being attached to any particular day, number or month šŸ™‚

  3. Its No 7 all the way for me.

    Infact, I`m so used to the presence of Number 7 that I sometimes feel when something doesn’t add up to/ have something to do with the number 7 – then that something might just go horribly wrong.

    Interesting post.

    Cheers šŸ™‚

    • 7!! The majestic number šŸ˜‰

      Completely get your thought. If some important thing is not related to 3,6,9 I tend to get worried šŸ˜›

      Glad you found this interesting šŸ™‚

  4. My lucky number is 9 and 13! šŸ˜€
    The month March plays an important role … šŸ™‚
    I count up numbers and most things add up to an odd number!! :mrgreen:
    it has to be any odd number or if its even it has to be 6 šŸ˜‰
    heh! very interesting post! šŸ˜€

    • Pixie!! Welcome šŸ™‚

      So you are followed by lot of things here…numbers, month, odd/even(now thats a new one šŸ˜‰ )

      Glad you liked it!!

  5. Hmm interesting. I never noticed any number following me.
    I used to sometimes try avoiding starting anything on tuesday (ya, I can be superstitious like that) but ended up starting graduation on a tuesday, pay fees for exams on tuesday, start post-graduation on a tuesday, buy something on tuesday but otherwise no pattern actually.
    Ah, yours gets curiouser and curiouser šŸ˜›
    šŸ™‚

  6. same pinch…I don’t forget dates,ever *touch wood*

    ahem, merit list eh? šŸ™‚ so I’m reading a scholar here šŸ™‚

    oh baap re..hotel room number too ? that’s too much a coincidence no? šŸ™‚ wow

    as for me no month or number or an alphabet has followed me like this šŸ˜¦ or wait let me think may be I can find some special connection here and there šŸ˜‰

Would love to read your views :)

