Wondering why

we were ever taught cursive writing?

I just miss a call by the last ring(Hello? Hello? Hello?) and when I immediately call back, it keeps on ringing and goes to voicemail. Wondering if the person trying to reach me dropped the phone and ran away or got kidnapped.

sometimes I’ll look down at my watch 3 consecutive times and still not know what the time it is.

the moment I log off Facebook, in the fraction of a second the page is just about to disappear, I get a profile under ‘Friends you may know’ whom I have been searching for long. And when I sign in again, I am nowhere able to see that damn profile again.

I keep some people’s phone numbers in my phone just so I know not to answer when they call πŸ˜›

the refrigerator has a light, but the freezer does not.

the songs in my music player are all of my personal favourites, still I keep on changing whichever track is being played now and then

in India, there are North Indians and South Indians, but no East Indians and West Indians.

there is the orange traffic light in India. Red and green are the only ones which are followed.

even if they do not get the joke, there are some who laugh along with the group. It is fine, I understand they do not want to look like a jerk. But since they laugh longer than the ‘meant’ time, they anyways end up being a fool πŸ˜€

there has to be a bawling kid close by which will ruin my sleep in any car, bus or train journey I take.

Facebook asks “Whats on your mind”. Its a super duper earth shattering secret, hence it is on my mind. It can ask us instead, “Do you have anything to say/blabber/boast”, cause thats what everyone does anyways.

Not wondering here , this is a fact.

There’s no worse feeling than that millisecond you’re sure you are going to die after leaning your chair back a little too far. Evidence – your heart rate seems to burst through the roof.

P.S In the last post, didn’t anybody notice the guys heads πŸ˜› ?

 

 

 

20 thoughts on “Wondering why

    • Toffee!!! Thanks πŸ™‚

      Regarding the caption, you are the only one with an entry 😦 …so unless there is anybody else in contention, i’ll caption the picture as you say πŸ˜€

  1. nice… we all think about these things every now and then but never this coherently.. πŸ™‚

    c’mon, now let go of the suspense and lift the curtains…

  2. Exactly! Actually after you posed the question, even I am wondering “Why?”

    hehe……aur kuch nahi toh got him kidnapped πŸ˜›

    This happens with me also and at times I figure out the exact time even without looking at the watch πŸ˜€

    Facebook is worse than men! Keeps on changing everything as soon as we get used to it!

    Same here! πŸ˜‰

    Yes……Partiality! Freezer should fight for its rights….err…..I meant lights!

    I hardly do that πŸ™‚

    I never noticed this!! True!

    Following two is a trouble and now you want third one to be followed! *sigh*

    Been there, done that πŸ˜€ And what happens next that everyone starts laughing after seeing my unnecessary roars of laughter πŸ˜€

    Same here…..and that kid won’t shut his/her mouth until he grabs my phone, camera or something I love 😦

    Facebook- useless but still consumes most of our time πŸ˜€

    I agree with the last fact. I even fell couple of times 😦

    I noticed only after “intelligent Toffee” answered it (almost) 😦

    I know it is longer than your post but this is MY comment πŸ˜›

    • Agree to most of your comments..disagree with one. I want the orange one to be removed. Two are enough πŸ˜€

      You fell??? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Nope..its not longer than mine πŸ˜›

      You are welcome to write as long as you want re πŸ™‚

  3. hehe, the watch thing happens to me all the time. πŸ˜€ Oh, and I think India is more long than it is wide, so north and south pretty much cover all the Indians. Although, I suppose the North-East Indians could do with more recognition.

    • Welcome Sumitra!!

      am so glad to see you here πŸ™‚ So am not the only weirdo with the watch then πŸ˜€

      My thought was if there is no East Indian and West Indian, why to label one as North Indian or South Indian. But your point of India being more long than wide is quite convincing in dividing it into only 2 directions πŸ˜›

      Keep visiting πŸ™‚

  4. You said what’s on my mind. Not in a Facebook way though. πŸ™‚
    Life is so puzzling sometimes. It all boils down to a few seconds here, a deadline missed there, a random thought which you miss and can never catch again.

    I loved the way you wrote this piece.

  5. True that … πŸ™‚ .. i was nodding to all of them, and honestly most of th time, i end p doing the same, especially changing songs on my playlist πŸ˜€ … hmm yea, y just nort and south indians ???? πŸ˜€ ..;)

    A good set of q, to get u to start wondering again πŸ™‚

    • by the way I searched for the freezer light thing and go this answer on the net πŸ™‚ Side by side fridges have light bulbs in freezer compartments and do not blow up. Same is true for bottom freezer units with a fridge on top. Top freezer units usually don’t have a lightbulb as it takes a lot longer to recover the cold temperature than bottom or side units.

      hehehe yes I can get go beyond being curious πŸ˜‰

Would love to read your views :)

