Of a reward and an award

The official finder/ keeper / saviour of the ViZa land gives you a warm welcome.

Lost your house keys? Unable to find the perfect dress for the wedding? Forgot where you kept the train tickets or the passport? Finding it difficult to fill a form online?

Worry not, when Visha is in your line-of-sight. Even a phone call to her would do actually.

Both, my family as well as the in-laws feel mighty proud of the fact that there daughter/ daughter-in-law is the one-stop solution to their daily worries and needs. Even after marriage, I provide distance-support to where my brother’s board exam certificates rest or where my mummy’s sky blue saree sleeps in her wardrobe. As far as my in-laws are concerned, they are happy to bring in more and more people who can benefit from their daughter-in-law’s expertise, unable to read her face which says – ” Why me Lord, why me? 

And the reward for anything and everything after this poor soul finds/ solves/ finishes –

A statement :

” You are super Visha 

Well, I could go on and on on the ‘joys’ of being super, but a much more important event occurred.

Yours truly GOT AN AWARD

Versatile blogger award

Which wonderful soul could read my musings on a beautiful sunny morning and shower me with affection and praises along with giving me this award?

The vibrant, lively and fully paagal CD of Pagal Hain Kya !!

Here’s few nuggets about Miss CD :

( a ) She has numerous names. Since she is perennially confused about what her name is, hence she calls herself Confused D.

( b ) Every single post of hers will induce you with madness and laughter. You might think she is telling you a love story. Or a horror story. Whatever. But when the seemingly innocent love/ horror  will take a howlarious turn you never know.

( c ) She absolutely loves balloons.

Dear CD, thank you so much for conferring me my first ever award. I am so happy with you conferring this award to me, that only one thing comes to my mind now. Here, this bunch is ALL for you.

This award comes with some attachments. Apparently, CD wants to know 7 random facts about me OR answer 7 questions which she has asked.

Since the former is already done, I will attempt the later.

Have you stopped getting those mental attacks you used to get earlier?

It started the day I started reading you. Will stop the day I stop reading you. While we are at it, why don’t you help me in dealing it, coz sharing your experience will help affected souls like me.

My name is “I” and Your name is “You”. Tell me who is mad?

‘Who’ is mad. What? You say – Tell me who is mad? So I tell  😛

What means kya?

Yes

If you had ‘Alladin’s lamp’ , what would you ask for me?

Dear Genie-inside-the-lamp, please fulfil all the wishes of CD, keep her mad and bubbly like this always. If her quota does not get over and you get tired, bring her to me, both of us will give you a rest while we bring the house down.

Tell me the name of the persons who shake their hands on Nokia instruments?

Rolly and Polly

When is your birthday?

Fifth day of Leo

I am hungry! What will you cook for me? I am a vegetarian.

If you come unannounced, you will get dosa with coconut chutney. Knowing your luck, your train is definitely gonna be late. So I will serve you these, in the mentioned order – tomato soup, masala vada, aloo paratha, onion and cucumber raita, mango pickle, Visha’s special pulao, dry manchurian, carrot halwa, vermicelli pudding and at last jeera water.

Now that I have answered the questions, let me bask in the glory of getting awarded 🙂

P.S In order to bring more insaneness in an already insane world, without worrying about which level of insaneness you will achieve, kindly enjoy the insanity at  CD’s   

 

35 thoughts on “Of a reward and an award

  1. Congratulations 😀
    Wow! you are the problem solver of the world, so next time I need help I know whom to message 😀
    Loved all replies though am stuck to the food menu you offered *drooling*

    • Thanks ME 🙂

      Nope, not of the world 😆

      I do not want this title actually 😦

      Hehe…now I know what to put on the dining table when you are home 🙂

  2. Yes…..YES, I loose my keys all the time! Visha…..my baby, my darling, the love of my life……where were you all these days!

    Thank you for the space you gave me in your blog, Visha! I am over whelmed!

    Balloons………….balloons…….balloons! Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!

    1) I am the reason for your madness! Thank you for the compliment Visha. I will continue the good work 😀
    2)Accha…so I is mad!
    3)Thank you for the enlightment!
    4)Yay!!!!!
    5)hein? sacchi?
    6)hmm….okay! I am not so intelligent to figure it out, but I will live with the answer!
    7)Oh God! I am soooooooooooo hungry now! Everything is my favourite! Dosa and chutney is like heaven and manchurian is what I live for! What makes you think that considering my luck with train,. I would come in a train, specially after reading THIS menu! I will come on a rocket girl!

    • oh la la…what will your man think if he knows you have bestowed me as the love of your life 😆

      I was here only re… 🙂

      My pleasure…you are a bundle of liveliness.. 🙂

      Glad you liked the balloons

      (1) Yep, please do
      (2) Haanji
      (3) Aree..koi nai
      (4) 🙂
      (5) To phir? Koi shaq??
      (6) 😆
      (7) Wow…i have never been into a rocket…after you finish the meals…lets go on a tour in your rocket..wokay 😉

  3. Considering the fact that there are people like me who are so so challenged in even finding the stuff thats right infront of their eyes :D, you are one real superwoman!! Its such a great reward to find the missing stuff.. and you provide offline help to your parents too.. you are super Visha 😛 (but LOL on your unreadable face saying “why Lord me, why me?” :lol:)

    Coming to the award, congratulations 😀 I am stuck up at your final answer and the elaborate menu… oooh.. drool worthy 😀 Promise me you are gonna make all of it when we meet up 😛

  4. I wonder why this post didn’t show on my reader 😦 Came here and saw this one day old post
    😦
    Congrats on the award 🙂 and I am coming to your home if that is the feast you are going to offer 😀 😀

    • Happens for me for a few blogs. If I follow a blog, I get an email notification for a new post and it gets shown in the WP reader. But some blogs only show in the reader and not on email. At least for me 😦

      koi nai, I will send you an email if I post something new 🙂

      Thanks lifesong 🙂

      Oh yeah, aaoji, padhaaroji, cheebu ko lana na bhulna 😉

  5. Congieeeeeeees Visha 🙂
    Wokay then pls fix up a menu for me too pls 😛

    I will overlook something right under my nose but will observe the shade of print on someone’s saree. Please help 😛

    • Thanks Toffee 🙂

      Hehe…no menu for you…instead you have to fix one for me…and the ones in the foodie chronicles should not be repeated 😛

      shade of print on a saree?? Didnt get you re 😐

Would love to read your views :)