Dear hubby

Ten times I tell you the cobwebs need to be removed from the rooms, you hardly pay heed
At the end you do come to my help when you see me doing your deed

Mysteriously, the number loved by me as well as you is nine
We see this number is all things dear, sundry and fine

Everyday, I send you emails sometimes counting upto eight
From you I will have just a single update

Seven days you are working, working and working
While all I do is working, cleaning and cooking

Your nieces and nephews keep pulling my leg now and then with their jokes and tricks
Still, I love and adore each one of the six

Due to the extra generous helpings of the pizza five nights ago
My favourite kurta is showing signs of tear, I feared this you know

Beats me why you need four pairs of clothes for a couple of days visit to the hometown
When you use the same set of jeans and shirt for all things to be done out in the town

Till date, you have given me three gifts
No matter how much I hint for that red rose, you do not get the drifts

Two years ago, I saw you for the first time this day
How eager and nervous I was I cannot say

We smiled at each other the moment we looked
That day when you and me became one, hooked and booked

44 thoughts on “Dear hubby

  1. I read this post a ten times and fell in love all ten times, I mean with you and Zack.
    I wish that your happiness mutilplies a nine times. Oh I am kanjoos here. Let it be 9000000 times
    and that let zack replies to all your eight Emails or let that simple Email make up to all eight Emails you write
    and let the 7 days of working reduces to 5 days and you guys get the week ends all for yourself
    I am not able to think anything for 6.
    and let you be generous always and put on more and more weight (What I have gained 7 kgs after wedding ๐Ÿ™‚ )
    Now close your eyes
    4..
    3..
    2..
    1…
    A tight tight hug from me and wishing you a very happy 2nd year of seeing each other.

    • thank you, thank you, thank you for all the 10 to 1 wishes Tharani…you have no idea how happy I am seeing this comment of yours…

      Big hugs right back to you

      7 kg? ๐Ÿ˜› Even I did… ๐Ÿ˜† But now I do not want that extra flab…coz I do not wanna waste my shopping ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Lets draw exercising timetables ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. So so cute ๐Ÿ™‚ Brought a smile to my face ๐Ÿ™‚
    A very happy seeing each other anniversary to both of you ๐Ÿ™‚
    Hopefully someday he will take that hint and get you that red rose ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. A perfect hooked and booked poem ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy anniversary… ๐Ÿ™‚ so wt are the plans for today? I hope no working and cooking…

    • Thanks Jas!!

      No plans re…he is busy as usual..though he said he will try to come home early.. ๐Ÿ™„

      Funnily…there is gonna be lots of cooking tonight…we have guests coming over ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. loved….loved….absolutely loved this ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€
    Happy Anniversary to both of you….I hope he spares time from work to be with you today ๐Ÿ™‚
    #5 is my favourite ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Glad that you liked this one TGND, thanks ๐Ÿ™‚

      Can we have your blog-name please…I have one in mind, but would like to hear you out if you think of something…

    • ah..yes.but TGND is a bit hard when we hear..its sounds like some Atomic research program ๐Ÿ˜›

      Like we have pen-names no..like that blog name..see ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. saif’s dialogue from Hum Tum struck my mind. When he makes fun of girls saying-har cheez ki date yad rkhti hain pehli bar kb dekha, pehli bar kb hath pakda( i don’t remember the exact words)etc etc.
    But no i’m not in any way siding him..:D arey i’m a gal too. I remember such kinda things too. N keep noting them in my diary.But whenevr i tell this to my bf, he gives this subtle smile huhh not at all thrilled.
    Bt this is such a “awwww” kind of post. Very sweet. Hope zack n u celebrate this day. Happy remembering !. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. this is beautifully done ๐Ÿ™‚ have you shown it to Zack? I’m sure he must have gone all ‘aw’ on this….

    loved it thoroughly ๐Ÿ™‚

    • thanks Scribby…glad that you loved this ๐Ÿ™‚

      Um..No…he came at 11:30 last night…he had his eyes open just for dinner, nothing else..

      I’ll show it this weekend..

  7. Hey Visha, Why this didn’t turn up in my reader???? I just came checking when i felt it’s long since i heard from you and what i see is, there is already a post!!!!
    This is so beautiful!!!! Loved this Counting game ๐Ÿ™‚
    Congratulations on the anniversary, may you guys have the many many happy years together ๐Ÿ™‚

Would love to read your views :)

