Apr(il)

Dear Hubby,

Oh, the kind of headaches we faced in this month!

The first week had a huge chunk of bank holidays which made it difficult to do the urgent money transfer – online as well as offline. I still think the authorities should have given us sufficient time and not just 2 days to arrange this huge amount of money. Your sister is so resource worthy. The way she rustled up her contacts and arranged the money is such a short span of time – I don’t think anyone else could have done that. I can’t thank her enough.

April added one more EMI to the existing bunch of loans. I wish we finish off this loan by the end of next year. But between the two of us, I must say we do a commendable job of managing the loans and finances. Things are best when they are vested ๐Ÿ™‚

There are still matters of concern – your love for credit cards is unfathomable to me. I agree we get more reward points and discounts while shopping with the credit card and it is a true life saver at times – but still, if we are not careful and even a wee bit lax, we might end up paying more eventually, which has already occurred many times ๐Ÿ˜

Towards the last couple of weeks one by one all of you fell ill. Viral infection, cold, fever, cough and what not. I was unaffected. To think about it now, you were waiting for me to get infected, so that the immunity is built later. But my dear, you do not know the power of raagi as well as tulsi – I had asked you many times to partake a bit of the ‘kanji’, but no, you are as stubborn as a 3-year-old. The number of times you made fun of me while I used to have raagi is so many! Even though it is not so tasty, it makes one healthy and keeps them that way – lesson for you ๐Ÿ˜›

April was not particularly enjoyable. But life taught us many lessons.

Love,
Wife

20 thoughts on “Apr(il)

  1. Hamm April sounds not so good, but not bad either.. Ragi haan, I guess I too should try on us.. BTW wat form of ragi was used? khanji or roti etc? plz do let me my lessons too coz I too fall ill v frequently..

  2. Pingback: The manila folder | Zack and Visha

  3. April was not that good isnt it? But it still got you and Zack the chance of learning something – Ragi and Tulasi are good for immunity and Credit cards do come with a price ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Still the lesson is not fully learnt..about the credit cards ๐Ÿ˜‰

      I love raagi in all forms, I had a quick snack of raagi vermicilli before dinner last night ๐Ÿ˜€

Would love to read your views :)

