The manila folder

After writing the December letter last night, I went through the earlier eleven letters again. I feel happy to say that the year was a mixed bag, neither absolutely good nor absolutely bad. I have some resolutions, but then again, I could have started it last year itself. There is no need of a new year to start of something, right? Laziness and plain tiredness are the sole cause of my never-get-to-see-the-start resolutions ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

I am linking all the letters here so that it is easier for me to give a full-blown unending torture to Zack, when the time finally arrives that he becomes free from his project at work and gets to read them.

Januaryย  ย Februaryย  ย March

April ย  May ย  June

July ย  August ย  September

October ย  November ย December

On an unrelated note, I had a big, bad fight with him yesterday ๐Ÿ˜

Smita says, “Your year would be a reflection of the first day of the year“, taking that into consideration, I wish I do not turn violent with him in 2013 :mrgreen:

39 thoughts on “The manila folder

  1. he he he.. so its better i win a lottery on day one. so i keep winning it throughout the year?? wow nice.. best would be getting married on that day.. he he he..
    loved all ur letter.. may be i should too write, and make hubby read when he is back with us..

  2. Hee hee
    I used to believe in that too, you know? The first day of the year sets the tone for the rest of the year? Till the OH lovingly asked me one day, as I told him not to fight with me on New Year day: Imagine the year of a man who suffers from dysentry on New Year’s eve! I burst out laughing, and realised the folly of my thinking. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Wish you and Zack a great new year!

    • Thank you so much LS, for bearing me ๐Ÿ˜›

      I sent him the first letter, he hasnt replied yet ๐Ÿ™„

      Happy 2013 to the LS family ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Really enjoyed reading all ur letters to Mr.Zack.. hope he is read all? Coz getting Appi to read my blogs is now a wasted effort. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ hope zack is not like that n he does reads it.. if not all atleast these 12 beautiful letters u hv written to him..:)

  4. LOVED reading all of them ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy new year to you and Zack, Visha! Oh yeah, I keep saying that about first day. I hope Jas is not fully right because K and I had a very peaceful new year where we did not fight for the last piece of cake (because we divided it into 2 halves like good children and I got the one with a little extra piece sticking to it :P)
    Have fun! And yeah, you don’t need a new year to start resolutions. Moreover, we have many new years – Ugadi, Vishu….. and so on and so forth!

  5. V even I have believed that first day is the reflection of what’s going to happen the rest of theyear. On that note , I did not take bath on Jan 1st.. :P..It was freezing in Delhi and I had a bad cold.. ;)..

  6. Good that you linked all your letters here.. I am going to read them one by one now.. that I had missed them previously. This shows I must be regular in my blogging!! ๐Ÿ˜

    Dont you worry dear.. I am sure.. the year is going to be a superb one for you and Zack.

    • Yes, you need to at least tell us before you vanish suddenly ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜†

      Aww..thanks a bunch for the wishes GB, by the way..where did you guys ride your car first..any special place eh ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. I hope the first day theory doesn’t work.. My first half of the first day went lazing away in a blanket in sheer winters of chandigarh, and the second half went went away cribbing and grumbling after a prospective employer offered me a very meagre salary and convinced me saying that its the amount CA’s deserve. I so wanted to break off his head in anger.

    Hope the complete year don’t go away in the same spirit. I so hate being angry….

    Love
    Saanjh

  8. I said that but it isn’t necessarily true because Till some years back I used to eat out on the 1st day of the year and would still toil in the kitchen for the remaining year ๐Ÿ˜‰ so have hope ๐Ÿ™‚

Would love to read your views :)

