Zing overdrive

Making mango sambar on a Saturday afternoon,
Eating it with aloo fry and hot hot rice,
Juicy and fleshy bits of mango showing their zing-zang

Eating the same sambar next afternoon,
With hot hot mint parathas
Savouring the explosion,
Removing the doubts of the compatibility of the two

Coming home on the Monday night after a hard, hard day
Feeling ravenous seeing the leftover idlis from breakfast
Remembering the sambar, some – still left over
Will it be still good enough?
Heating the bowlful of the aromatic concoction
Dunking in the idlis and looking for a spoon
A bite, a slurp, the bowl is empty within minutes

Aha life!!

P.S Work is keeping me very busy and I am loving the new challenges thrown every day. The adrenaline rush I get every time a task is finished is heady πŸ˜€ But as a consequence, this blog is lying dormant since a long time 😦 All you lovely and sweet hearts, thank you for checking on me, makes me feel so so loved πŸ™‚

31 thoughts on “Zing overdrive

  1. Yesterday I was thinking about you or rather that u r missing and here u r!!!

    I have been craving for Sambhar rice since eternity!!! Now you have tempted me more!!

    • Did you, did you? πŸ˜›

      Its just today that I am back to blogs, I had skimmed through your marriage posts, what depth you have my lady, hope to get some time today to comment over there πŸ™‚

  2. Mango sambar sounds lovely. Please do share the recipe. πŸ™‚

    You sound just like me. I would have had that sambar with everything, till it got finished down to its last bit. πŸ˜€

    PS: Yes, I somehow missed this post.

Would love to read your views :)

