Lament of the forlorn

You keep moving me here and there
wherever and whenever

On the bed, in the wardrobe
On the floor, atop the dresser

You know you can’t live without me
I am a part and parcel of your life

You have all the patience in the world
when you wait for me
to get hot

And then you hold a firm grip on me
Your hands move with me
up and down
back and front
across and bottom

Please find a permanent place for me Zack
You know how cold I get on the floor
And how warm it is on the bed

~ The most underrated, your iron box

23 thoughts on “Lament of the forlorn

  1. Pingback: Brainy Friday | Zack and Visha

Would love to read your views :)

