How to have a happy day

I saw a face in the morning
A bright and chirpy smile it gave
My heart leaped that very moment
When I saw the happy eyes

I could not forget that face
throughout the day at work
It bought a sense of calmness
When clouds of stress threatened to loom

I chuckled when I had moments of solitude
On how much positiveness that face gave me
I did not mind the change forgotten by the bus conductor
Nor did the roadside romeos comments affect me

When you start the day
Look into the mirror
Give a wide smile
Let the smile reach the eyes
That face will make your day

24 thoughts on “How to have a happy day

  1. This post brought a smile to my face!!! I will also read this to bring a smile on my face ๐Ÿ™‚

    You know I have a habit of smiling at strangers also…adds something to the day ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Haa lucky you!!! If I look in the mirror first thing in the morning, I might not be able to see the rest of the day itself! Have you ever heard of anyone still alive, after they happen to cross a Witch + Raccoon + The Red Queen + Doby…….all rolled into one? ๐Ÿ˜ก

    • I did have an inkling I would get such a reaction from you Saku…so instead of your face, you see the faces of the Y-chromosomes in front of you okie ๐Ÿ˜›

      And yeah, hum bhi witch hi hain, when I get up, the face and the hair look unmentionable ๐Ÿ˜†

  3. Loved the way you finally let out that the smiling face was yours. A smile is a smile and can light up a day, no matter if it is on your own face. A good lesson for all of us to smile when we look at our mugs as we brush every morning ๐Ÿ™‚ Hugs, Visha.

Would love to read your views :)

