That only

MIL to her sister : “You need not worry, I gave her that only”
Her sister : “That only is it, good good”

Zack’s cousin ( while dining) : “Aha, now that only remains in my plate. Otherwise it is a complete meal”
His wife ( from the kitchen) : “Cutting it now. Cannot make do without it even once eh”

Me : “I gave that to the maid today”
Zack: “Oh I was searching for that only all the while”

Zack: “Switch it on and get it up”
Me : “Its already on and that is already up”

 

Yes, we talk like that only πŸ˜€

Anyone notice the double interpretation in the last conversation. I am up for an award all right πŸ˜‰

 

 

36 thoughts on “That only

  1. A fun family. πŸ™‚ My guy has this chemistry with me but not necessarily vice-versa. He correctly guess everything at the first shot with no hints or clues. I call those moments Bourbon moments(The reason for the name is in turn one such moment) πŸ™‚

  2. Even we are like that only πŸ™‚ we use the Malayalam word for ‘that’ – ‘athu’ for anything and everything in our conversations πŸ™‚

  3. It reminds me of my FIL! He does an ishara with his hand in a general direction and says “woh lana”! Now it is upto you to decide ki woh kya hai!!! It can be anything!!! πŸ˜€

  4. Lol..I can imagine the fun that you’re having daily..Love all your family related posts..You’re truely one big happy family..Btw blog posts daily? Doing a marathon eh?

    • Told you..I belong to a crazy set πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

      kahaan marathon re…for marathon you have to post daily..I write only during weekdays πŸ˜›

      I had been too much busy with work over the past few months, so when July started I decided to allot some time to blog daily πŸ™‚

Would love to read your views :)

