Wednesday Waves – I

Last Wednesday, I was determined to continue this musical series, but it was Harry Potter’s birthday and how could that be missed πŸ˜€

So here I am with a second set of triplets for your listening pleasure πŸ™‚

* * *

Buddhist chants + Jordanian lyrical music + Hindi lyrics = A. R. Rahman’s masterpiece. Enough said :mrgreen:

It starts very slowly, stays afloat and builds a crescendo. Mesmerizing.

* * *
This one is like the light tea cake which you like to have with your morning cuppa. Light and frothy, its music and lyrics stay with you for a long time.

* * *
I will always regret for never listening to or even trying to hear Jazz until I heard this one beautiful day last week. How cool will it be if life had a background music like this, while you are reading a book or cooking or even doing household chores or simply being romantic

* * *

 

26 thoughts on “Wednesday Waves – I

  1. Interesting collection.Love Khushamdeed which is soft and the coca cola studio walla Buddhist chant. A R Rahman rocks and is the ultimate music rock star. Love the west meets east combo and simply superb:))) A perfect start to kick the m’ning. Beautiful and soulful music!

  2. First two are mind blowing πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ though I am not that a high fan for jazz!! but second one is awesome, soothing and it just make me to feel like a butter that melts in a hot pan πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ refreshing and mild πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ I couldn’t believe whether the buddhist person sang or the chant was from the chores! I could barely see the buddhist person opening mouth πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ as usual Rahman is blessed with a talented crew πŸ™‚ I can see how swiftly the girls finger play over guitar πŸ™‚ blessed people πŸ™‚ thanks for sharing eh πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  3. Back from the hibernation! The first one – I have heard a 100 times and I still can’t get enough of it. ARR is truly a magician at work. The other 2 are also very good.

    Btw, thanks for the support when I was really down. Meant a lot to me!

  4. Hey Visha.. How have you been.. I’m sorry I’m on your blog after soooo long.. Missed a lot many posts, but this first post only held me and forced me to comment…
    I so love this song Zariya, the hindi chorus lines are so magical, and there you have it first on the list..:) πŸ™‚

    I really liked your idea of musical posts.. Pardon me, if I copy the idea, have got a vast collection to share…;) πŸ™‚

Would love to read your views :)

