Snatches from a fast losing mind

I am fast losing memory. Yes, even before Moo is here. I was proud of my memory, of what is kept where, whose birthday is when, even the pin code of relatives, but I am losing it all. I could not place the name of the person whose birthday was 2 days ago. I forgot to switch off the bathroom lights. Thankfully, I am still able to remember paying the utility and credit card bills on time and the location of the receipt of appliances and medical bills. I read online that pregnancy memory loss is very common šŸ˜Æ

* * *

My first visit to the radiologist was very funny due to the fact that I could not sit in one place because of the two tender coconuts I had drank for my bladder to be full during the scan. Apparently, it makes the scanning easy. It was becoming funnier by every passing minute when I noticed I had company while pacing here and there, not one, but three ladies in throes of a full and jiggly-wiggly bladder. I made Zack ask the receptionist thrice when was our turn. It was 30 minutes later and there were 2 ladies already queued up. I was sure I could not wait for that long. So I promptly headed off for the loo, came back and guzzled a 1-litre water bottle. To my dismay, I was called in 5 min after I corked the bottle shut. I was pretty sure I would be sent back and made to wait, but thankfully Moo was visible in the scan. Or was it some superior sort of machine? I do not know.

* * *

I do not know if he was humouring me all the time or was it real, but whenever I used to tell Zack about any kind of symptom, he would promptly add, “Me too”. “Zackie, I feel like puking” “Me too” “Why do you feel like vomiting?” “I do not know, but I feel like that only” “I have severe back pain today” “Me too.” “I am too sleepy, do not feel like waking up” *snore* “Hmm, me too” *snore*

* * *

There was one particular bad taste in my mouth during the whole of my first trimester which made me gag even on spicy chutneys. Nothing I ate removed that taste. One minute after eating puliogre, I would get the irritating taste in mouth. It was like the one you have in fever, only 10 times worse. The internet was filled with non-practical remedies, one of which was to keep munching saltless crackers every 3 hours and first thing in the morning šŸ˜ Finally, I found a solution to that. Salty, no sugar oats cookies and banana stem kootu. The latter was a revelation as to how it masked that horrible taste.

13 thoughts on “Snatches from a fast losing mind

  1. lol šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€ how much ever super energetic you are!!! moo willl be triple the level of yours šŸ˜€ loss of memory, is something new i hear!! ain’t the concentration you give on moo is much more than the other stuff ??? way to go vish :D:D

  2. Don’t worry Visha..There are people who are not pregnant, not too old, but forgetful.. Always.. Guess who? *winks* Smart Zack.. The partner is also the same.. Puligore?? Sweet heart.. Would love sending some for you..

  3. šŸ˜† šŸ˜† Zack is so funny šŸ˜†

    Memory loss during pregnancy?! I am hearing it for the first time šŸ˜Æ

    *I am taking note of the remedies for future use* šŸ˜‰ šŸ˜‰

Would love to read your views :)

