Announcing the arrival of Moo

Moo made an entry into this world last Saturday at 8 shattering atleast 20 peoples prediction that Moo would be a boy. Would you believe, my moms best friend waiting outside the hospital room with my parents and many other friends, commented ‘its a boy’, hearing the loud wail of Moo as soon as she was pulled out. I am told she was more shocked than surprised when she held Moo because she has a track record of her predictions going always right. Also, 90% of my extended inlaws family had told I will have a boy seeing my tummy in the baby shower function. I feel happy thinking that now I can finally tell them gleefully that ‘see, I told you I am carrying a girl’ 😈

People, our Moo has already started being a rebel.

On the eve of my due date, my doctor found that Moo has not descended yet and still was sitting very high up. She gave us three days to wait, after which my amniotic fluid levels were found to be very low. Waiting for few more days was a risk which she was unwilling to take. And I had to be admitted for an operation. I had a very jovial anaesthesiologist who continuously asked me stuff like what’s the difference between medu vada and dahi vada. The head nurse brought a wrapped bundle with a funny cap to me when I was getting stitched up and said, here is your daughter. I kissed her feet and said wow to myself.

* * *

Its been a week with Moo and I am slowly learning to understand my daughter. Her cries are different when she is hungry and when she has peed. She likes to hear us talk to her in evenings and raises a storm if we just leave her alone. While sleeping, she looks like a calm and happy squirrel but other times she is a monkey. Her nails are so sharp already, she has scratched me twice.

* * *

My dad is furious that I am not sleeping when I get time ( meaning when Moo naps ) and so he took away my laptop. I am typing this post from phone and it is going to be like this for a while. I have not been online for a while and my reader must have at least 100 unread posts. So tell me, how are you doing? Missed me? πŸ™‚

65 thoughts on “Announcing the arrival of Moo

  1. Aww.. I am so happy Visha, CONGRATULATIONS to new Mum and Dad☺️☺️

    welcome to the world baby Moo.. You have sharp nails?? Aww, I am sure you are going to be big nailpaint lover, I will buy you most awesome shades of nailpaints when you grow up okie😊
    TP maasi loves you very much, cant wait to see your pic.. Muahh..

    • thank you N πŸ™‚

      hehe yeah..no matter how much I cut them, her nails keep on getting sharper..she is all yours to spoil πŸ˜‰

      Just put up her pic.. πŸ™‚

      and belated anniversary wishes you guys!

  2. Congratulations and celebrations time. .. Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

    Welcome to this world little moo..

    My heartiest congratulations to you and everyone around you. .

    God bless the little one..

    And yesss sleeeeeeeeeeeepppppppp take rest… (thus is for you moo’s mommy)..

  3. Congratulations Visha and Zack and welcome baby Moo πŸ™‚ So happy to hear this news πŸ™‚ Hope both of you are doing well. Take care.
    Looking forward to Moo tales πŸ™‚

  4. of course I missed you. . . happy happy wishes New mommy and welcome lil princess to this beautiful world. . . hope you are recovering well. . . listen to dad he s right. . how much ever you take rest,you ll feel all fine soon. . didn’t I say you,moo will be a girl:-) when gang of guys passed comments on you:-)

  5. Big big big wala congratulations to the new parents and to baby Moo for getting the most awesome set of parents :). All the best with this new phase of life, can’t wait too see her pic. Loads of love to the little angel.

  6. Awesome, yaa and that’s superb news. Celebrations all the way and congrats to the family. We did miss u on the space and now I realize that when someone said one of our blog friend was expecting didn’t know ki it was you.
    My love to the lil one, Moo:)

  7. Missed you lots!! Congratulations new Mom!!! Moo seems to be a rebellious girl right from birth!! Wishing her happiness!!
    Dear Moo,
    Love from yet another blog aunt.. Your mom would regale us with your growing up tales..
    She has already started that!! From her phone!! Rolls eyes!!
    Paati!

    Take care Visha!!

    • Thanks Paatiamma πŸ™‚

      Dear Aunty,
      Please tell mom to sing me a song…she escapes all the time..see now also she is looking into the phone instead of looking at me πŸ™„
      Love,
      Moo

  8. Missed you so much!! πŸ™‚
    Congratulations on being a mommy!!! πŸ˜€ I knew Moo would be a girl! πŸ™‚
    So happy for you. Take rest and take care of yourself. Lots of love to Moo!!

  9. Super soft hugs to Moo & a super tight hig to her Ma!!!! Congratulations & listen to your dad!! Save your energies so not strain your eyes!! Take rest πŸ™‚

  10. CONGRAAAAAAAATS!
    I had the exact same experience, everyone said Boy and when it was a girl, I was soooo happy! And the brought her to me wrapped and I kissed her forehead i think, and said, ‘Wow’. Seriously!
    Sigh. Rest all you can, there is a lot of work and fun ahead! πŸ™‚

  11. Awww how delightful it is to b bak here after long and to know that now you are a happy 3 !!! Lots of hugs and looooong smooches to Mooo !!! May God Bless her !!!! CONGRATULATIONS !!! Take care of ur health πŸ™‚

  12. YAY Visha, I can’t tell you how happy I’m to read this post πŸ™‚ Moo is here and it is SHE πŸ™‚ I’m super glad!!! heheheh for some unknown and undefined reason I feel the first child should be a girl πŸ™‚

    Loads of love to dearest Moo!

    And to you and Zack, here’s wishing you lovely parenting days, lot of learning to be learnt now, lot of sleepless nights but above all wishing you the best phase of your lives…. being parents!

    Congratulations to one and all in the family πŸ™‚

  13. Ooh! Congrats! I love Moo being a rebel already. I like when girls establish a command like that πŸ™‚ Do take enough rest as you have undergone a surgery.

    My kisses to Moo and hugs for you! And of course we missed you πŸ™‚

  14. Congrats and welcome to the little one dear. I am late, but you know I am not regularly commenting on blogs these days. I do read them when I can, of course.

    Your dad is rightl=. You need rest and the best way to get it is to sleep with the baby. Also, they say that the eyes are a little weak after delivery and so should rest. In my days, there was no computer and the books were whisked away promptly by my mother! I would have to beg and plead to be allowed to read. At least you have the phone πŸ™‚ Hugs to both of you.

  15. Oh my God !! Sabse bada wala Congratulations !! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Whom does she resemble? I have a 3 month old baby living in our building. He is completely adorable. Tries to talk and mumble all the time πŸ˜€

    Also, I hope you and the baby are doing perfectly fine πŸ˜€ Lots and lots of love and good wishes to you and your family πŸ˜€

  16. Awww!! Congratulations Visha!! πŸ™‚
    Hugs to both of you!! Your dad is right – rest up darling! πŸ™‚

  17. So I am late…again….but since its about Moo, it’s never too late to celebrate the arrival of a little angel πŸ˜€

    Heartiest Congratulations to you & Zack and I hope Moo is already keeping you both on your toes πŸ˜‰

    Sending loads of love, cuddles, blessings for little princess β™₯

    Hope you are taking good care of yourself too πŸ™‚

    {{{Hugs}}}

    • Yep, wishes always welcome ME πŸ˜€

      Well, Zack has escaped – but not for long πŸ‘Ώ

      Thank you so very much for your wonderful wishes ME πŸ™‚

Would love to read your views :)

