Good, bad and ugly

The Good

Moo gives a smile in her sleep, never when she is awake though.

I have lost 5 kgs.yay.

I am sleeping whenever I get time, which is during the day.

The Bad

I could totally fool anyone telling I am still pregnant.

I have not got my appetite back, which is making breastfeeding difficult. On top of it there are so many restrictions on what kind of food I should have.

I miss being online the whole day with my laptop

The Ugly

I have lost my job due to company reorganizations. They have removed my skill set from their future project proposals.

Zack and I have not spoken since long. Nothing via messages and mails too. There was a huge fight amongst the family members when they visited to see Moo. My parents, his parents, etc..etc.. I actually never thought he will never even reply to my emails. Sigh.

31 thoughts on “Good, bad and ugly

  1. Hold on babe.. The cloud will pass and there will be bright bright sunshine soon.. But otherwise it too bright and too sunny only..
    Sending lots of positive thoughts and good wishes your way..

  2. Oh hugs…I am sure the bad and the ugly can be overcome without issues…I can understand the food restrictions..hugs..and the good yaya πŸ™‚

  3. How could you lose weight and still fool people you are pregnant? #JustWondering πŸ˜‰

    And how could they do this at work? 😦 I don’t get it. How can they just remove your skillset. It might not be in this project but they are totally not accepting projects that come under your skill? Btw, I actually don’t know what you do. :-/

    Fights? Noooooooooooo! You guys are the cutest couple. Hope you work it out soon!

    • Imagine how much I must have put on then πŸ˜€

      Yep, they removed the skillset since they are not going to take any more projects in the future. I am a mobile application developer πŸ™‚

      We will πŸ™‚

  4. Oooucch that ugly part really hurts ! Hope things get in place for u both soon…but not talking? hw do u guys manage to do that now that thrs Moo tugging at u both together πŸ˜‰ Looking fwd to Moo smiling when awake soon too πŸ™‚ Her smile will indeed wash away ur blues…
    God Bless and take care ! XOXOXO

  5. Ayyo!!! Hope things get well between you and zack.. Hugs dear..
    I have experienced similar ugly things in the family after delivery.
    I don’t know the issues in your family, but I have felt the indifferences in the families/ between husband & wife come out more after the child birth.. My relationship with my MIL and my mother’s with my MIL became tensed after my son was born.. I had huge fight with my husband too and had cried most of the nights… Now we are in happy terms only because I have forgiven and act like forgotten my MIL’s words and actions during those days 😦

    (Like for the good… Read bad and ugly later 😦 )

  6. Good to know that you have lost weight Visha ! You are one of the most positive persons of blogosphere. U seem to be in a bad spell ..Things will turn around.. You deserve a break..Love to Moo!!

  7. I’m sorry for all the “ugly”. Trust me. I’ve been there so i can relate.

    This will pass. Stay strong and positive for moo

  8. Sorry to know about your job and the fight between the in-laws. Hope things get better on those fronts for you, and for Zack too. All the very best!

    Enjoy the good parts of life while they last! πŸ™‚

    I am sure you will start losing fat soon, and getting your appetite back.

  9. I love those smile . Take a picture next time will you ?

    Weight don’t worry, I gained 25 pounds during pregnancy and I did loose 10 pounds with in 2 weeks after delivery but then I gained back those again. So I weighed 25 pounds extra through 1 year.

    Can’t imagine you and Zack not talking. I hope you sort this out soon.

Would love to read your views :)

