Romance

Whenever I feel like romance is missing in my life, I listen to the Alaipayuthe jukeboxΒ and instantly there is a smile on my lips and my mood is uplifted. I have not watched the movie completely till date, but the songs, I am in love with them since long. Tamil is not my first language, I have picked it up by listening to my parents and Sun TV πŸ˜€ I cannot speak the language fluently but can manage. I enjoy listening to Tamil songs as much as I enjoy Hindi songs. Some of my favorites this season are:

I am instantly in a dreamland on hearing this song. I love everything about it, the lyrics, the acting, the music. Newly weds who are slowly getting to know each other, always rings a bell πŸ˜‰

* *

I have loved this movie like anything. The most I like about this song is its picturization. Also, new love portrayed so convincingly.

* *

Now this has nothing to do with romance. But this song was a favorite among the office guys and they loved playing it during the lunch hour. It caught on pretty quickly to all of us and it became a ritual to play and dance to this song. I miss my work place badly 😦

18 thoughts on “Romance

  1. Not a huge fan of the first song, have not even seen it πŸ™‚ But the other two songs – I totally love. During college times, I once sung the Munbe Va song in a birthday party of our friend, S (who was little romantic back then) kept going on and on about how beautiful I sang it πŸ™‚

      • I am a Tam-Brahm, and my first language is indeed Tamil. However, being brought up entirely in Ahmedabad, I am more Gujju than Tam-Brahm. πŸ™‚ I speak Tamil very well, quite fluently in fact, but I can’t understand it if it is very flowery and poetic. I haven’t learnt how to read and write the language, that’s why.

        And that’s why I am a constant source of surprise to fellow Tam-Brahms and Gujjus alike. πŸ˜€

  2. Haven’t heard the first song yet, the second is among my favourites too and the third is Babs’ favourite and we always do family ( babs, me n hubby ) tribal dance whenever the pista song is played at home πŸ™‚

Would love to read your views :)

