The story..continued

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

“It is not what it looks like”, he said. He met her eyes and saw a flicker of deliberation.

“What do you mean?”, asked Mira shifting through the day’s mail. She had handled five emergency cases in the hospital today and was dead tired to decode Sid’s mysterious words.

“Ashima helped me, that’s all”.

“You were bent on one knee and proposing to her in front of all the interns out there, kindly explain under what category of help does it come?”

Sid could here the storm building up inside her and waited for the explosion. The thunderstorm started again and Mira went to close the windows. When she turned back, she saw Sid in the same posture as she had seen in the morning.

“Is this some kind of joke?”, she asked exasperatedly.

“Not unless you want it to be”. That rogue grin of his which quickened her pulse was back.

“There is a girl whom I love to the moon and back. I want to spend the rest of my life with her. What you saw was just a trial run, or a test, to check how I will fare when the time is right, and the time is now, when the girl I love is in front of me, albeit, staring like a ghost”

Mira was speechless.

“You do not like the ring? I thought you liked emerald. We can change it, no issues, I have the warranty card with me”, Sid blabbered on nervously.

“A stone?”

“Pure and uncut. 18k”, he said proudly.

“Sid, there is a stone staring at me, are you giving me this to scare the pigeons away?”

Bewildered, Sid looked inside the jewelry box he was holding.

* * *

Tagging GB to continue 🙂

27 thoughts on “The story..continued

  1. Visha….. How can you expect me to churn out a story after the quite-imaginative-exceptionally-creative person I ever know has left it at a big twist?! You are giving me jitters girl 😛

  2. Pingback: The Story.. Continued | From the Editions of Green Boochi

Would love to read your views :)

